News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

LectricFx Downtown - SubHarm pot not working

Started by aleximan, March 23, 2022, 10:00:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

aleximan

Hello folks.
I am Aleks and I am a total noob in pedalbuilding with just a basic understanding and knowledge in el. components to put together a pedal kit.
I recently built a Downtown - octave multiplexer kit. The build is quite neatly soldered and meticulously put together following building instructions and the technical material.
Yesterday i tried it for the first time. Everything seems to work properly (sensi,tone,fuzz, bass, blend), except for the "SubHarmonic" pot that is completely mute/dead (no octave up or down, it does not have any effect while turning the pot).
I already spoken to Keefe from LectricFx who kindly suggested that I should seek help in this section and that Mr. Scruffie might be the right person to help me out in locating the cause of the issue.
I was hoping for some schematic of control points with voltages in order for me to be able to measure and locate the issue.
Also if anyone has any suggestions about what the cause of the unresponsive pot might be, help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance for feedback, best regards

Aleks

Scruffie

Mr Scruffie is going to request you post clear photos of the front and back of your PCB and voltage readings from all the IC's  ;)

And a little question about your issue... do you get any octave down at all? Or just the SubHarmonic pot itself seems to have no effect?
Works at Lectric-FX

aleximan

Hello,

Thanks for the fast feedback.  :)
Will try to provide all the necessery material a.s.a.p.

The SubHarm pot does no change, neither any harmonic effect is audible...like the whole segment is muted.

Thanks a lot.

A

Scruffie

Thanks  :)

Okay, just to say as you proclaim yourself pretty new to all this and it's a pretty common mistake, this is how you should order voltage readings.
Works at Lectric-FX

aleximan