News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Dirtbag Delay

Started by gtr2, October 20, 2011, 02:49:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gtr2

Finished re-boxing the Dirtbag.  Moved the jack location and no more clicking!  Sorry for the rough demo.  I've never done one before and it's an unedited first take with whatever goofs happened  ;D  Sorry as well for the tele headstock in your face, but at least you'll get an idea of the delay.  I hope.  Demos ain't my thing.

Guitar: Tele partscaster w/ Fender vintage reissue pickups
Amp: Orange Tiny Terror set clean into an Orange 1x12" cab w/V30
Drive pedals used: aristocrat and glitterattii
Video and audio from a little handheld Kodak z18

At around 5:30min I did compare the Dirtbay delay to the aquaboy.  The repeats are much darker on the aquaboy.

There is no status indicator on the Dirtbag for On/Off, it's the overload LED.  Everything is like the original, non-true bypass and all.  :)

I hope everyone at least enjoys the video a little  ;)  I only did a short oscillation segment...kids in bed  :(

Josh

1776 EFFECTS STORE     
Contract PCB designer

JakeFuzz

:o OMG, so full of want...

That thing sounds amazing. I cant wait.

greyscales

I just picked up an Aqua Puss in a trade, and then you reveal the wonders of the Dirtbag....

*opens up wallet*

nzCdog

Man those delay trails sound so good! :o
Want! :P

jimmybjj

wow, sounds so good. thanks fur the demo
Pcbs no longer available

plesur

Hey Josh

That sounds fantastic! Great build.  ;D

Can't wait to get mine going, got those 3005's sitting on the shelf all waiting to go.  8)

That headstock was a bit in-your-face ... I felt scared for the camera!

bigmufffuzzwizz

It looks so great with the etched plate! Sounds very organic. Where do you have the Blend/Level set?
Owner and operator of Magic Pedals

gtr2

Quote from: bigmufffuzzwizz on October 20, 2011, 04:23:41 PM