Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Constant sorrow: i need advise:P

Started by Gledison, February 09, 2014, 11:56:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

Hello Folks!
As usual i've found troubles on my way!😫
Normally the standard radial caps were fitting so far in my builds! Now i've built a zsro point delay and the caps are on the edges of the board and of course, i cant close the lid!
I have no low profile caps and i find quite hard to find them in Germany.
My question would be: can i solder the lids of the caps a little longer in order to bend them a little? I've seen people doing tricks with resistors but never with caps!
Thanks for any help!
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

m-Kresol

I guess, it should work. I don't see any reason why not.

Where from Germany are you exactly? Where do you source your stuff. I generally have the opinion to source locally to minimize transport times (and shipping costs), but I'm just having the problem that my shipping from musikding.de got lost apparently. It's been 2.5 weeks since they shipped. Also, shipping is really heavy since from germany to austria it's already considered "international". I guess, I will start sourcing from smallbear, etc.
I build pedals to hide my lousy playing.

My projects are labeled Quantum Effects. My shared OSH park projects: https://oshpark.com/profiles/m-Kresol
My build docs and tutorials

muddyfox

Hmmm... your board really shouldn't be this high... Why is it tilted? What's underneath that's pushing it up this much?

Cortexturizer

board mounted pots? is it possible to unmount them, make the lugs shorter, and that way make the board lower? really shouldn't be so high...
https://kuatodesign.blogspot.com - thoughts on some pedals I made
https://soundcloud.com/kuato-design-stompboxes - sounds and jams

Gledison

Quote from: muddyfox on February 09, 2014, 12:11:56 PM