News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Opinion needed on graphics.. :S

Started by Gledison, November 09, 2013, 05:37:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

Hey guys! I had this nice purple enclosure and printed my layout in yellow on a transparent slide! It looked quite ok. Than i decided to print the waterslide decal! I managed to print twice in the same spot in order to emphasize the yellow collor!
BUT after applying the decal ,  the result is not so great. I know that dark enclosures are difficult wit transparent decal! Please take a look and give me your comments! Shall i change and try a white collor on silkscreen? ( lot of work :( )
Thanks for the comments! All kind of it!
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

jkokura

Not sure what you should do persay. However, that's really hard to see on the enclosure. You'd be better off going with black and some sort of bright colour as an outline or something.

jacob
JMK Pedals - Custom Pedal Creations
JMK PCBs *New Website*
pedal company - youtube - facebook - Used Pedals

juansolo

On an enclosure that dark you're pretty much stuck with black if you want to see it.
Gnomepage - DIY effects library & stuff in the Stompage bit
"I excite very large doom for days" - playpunk

Gledison

Hi Jacob,
Ive tried black but ia even worse! My easist option i think is to get a white marker and draw over the decal! The prob is that i dint have a still handwriting! I knew i shouldnt start drinking so early :S

jimilee

Yeah, often I outline. I think this looks great. If you are going to use it yourself and not try to sell it., leave it the way it is. I have a few I've done like that and as a matter of fact I'm working in another right now.
Pedal building is like the opposite of sex.  All the fun stuff happens before you get in the box.

das234

Another option to get closer to the look you want:
1) paint the top of the enclosure white
2) add a dark purple background to your label graphic