News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Suggestion for the forum

Started by Gledison, August 12, 2013, 07:49:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

hey guys.
I don't know how hard to do could be but what do you think about having the possibility of comment in each topic reply, not quoting. like in a facebook kind of thing.. also thumbs up or down..
I don't know, sometimes I feel like commenting only on one comment and normally goes to the end of the list as a new reply..
just think would be cool!:P
Cheers
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

ThePastRecedes

Not to be annoying but I hate how some forums you post reply underneath the original instead of quoting it. I find it harder to follow since all the posts are not chronological.  ;D
I build stuff for myself, sometimes I do 1 offs, I label them as HornBlende Audio.

Ettore_M

Quote from: ThePastRecedes on August 12, 2013, 11:55:51 PM
Not to be annoying but I hate how some forums you post reply underneath the original instead of quoting it. I find it harder to follow since all the posts are not chronological.  ;D
+1. For this very reason.

Hector
" I would first try what I call The American Approach, which is simply this: "If X is good, then 2X simply HAS TO BE twice as good."  ;D "
- Culturejam

jimilee

I feel the same way, too hard to follow. You have the ability to insert multiple quotes into one response though.
Pedal building is like the opposite of sex.  All the fun stuff happens before you get in the box.

jkokura

Quote from: Gledison on August 12, 2013, 07:49:29 PM
also thumbs up or down..

If I were to want to see things like this implemented, I think it should only be thumbs up. In some forums, there is a 'thanks' system. However, it really turns into a status thing, and I don't think we need it. If you like something I post, or if you want to thank me, just replay and say that you like what I posted and/or say thank you. That's enough for me.

Jacob