News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Tone transfer using adhesive backing paper

Started by Gledison, August 04, 2013, 07:03:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

Hello everyone!
I've got two successful tone transfer using magazine paper and a lazerjet printer. Somehow, couldn't get it right anymore! I've changed to adhesive backing and the transfer seems much easier, even with lower temperature BUT, is still not working as it should, I got all the toner transferred from the backing, BUT, its not perfect on the pcb.  my guess is that the toner print is not good enough.
here is the picture after transfer...

any help?
cheers
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

Ettore_M

I got the best results with INKJET photo paper. Don't get confused! The usual way of printing the transfer on a LASER printer, but using inkjet photo paper. It takes a little more time, but the toner transfer gets out just perfect!

Hector
" I would first try what I call The American Approach, which is simply this: "If X is good, then 2X simply HAS TO BE twice as good."  ;D "
- Culturejam

Gledison

Quote from: Ettore_M on August 04, 2013, 07:49:58 PM
I got the best results with INKJET photo paper. Don't get confused! The usual way of printing the transfer on a LASER printer, but using inkjet photo paper. It takes a little more time, but the toner transfer gets out just perfect!

Hector
Thanks Hector. I should try that. however, after I transferred the toner from the adhesive backing paper,i cannot see any tonner on the paper anymore, it seems that is all transferred...
I will try with inkjet photopaper and see how it goes..
cheers

croquet hoop

Check your printer settings, choose "best quality" is available. Or you can try to print the same sheet twice.

atreidesheir

Hector and I do it the same way.  The printer paper just lets go of the toner.  It makes for a huge difference.