News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Egodriver, Aristocrat, King of klones plus others

Started by tagwap, October 05, 2011, 12:51:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tagwap

Hi All,

I'm new to this. I built my first pedal back in July. Started with a BYOC TS808 then built a BYOC tremolo, then a SHO on Vero, then a BYOC chorus, then I found madbean!!!! BRILLIANT!!! What an awesome site and brian offers such a great range of product at very reasonable price. Thanks to all at this site for all your kind patient advice and help since i've been here. My madbean builds so far include the egodriver, aristocrat and the king of klones. (i've just ordered a zombii and a krankosaurus from haberdasher.) Looking forward to the new build coming up and will definitely be trying some of them out.

Here we go!

KING OF KLONES:

This painting by Van Gogh in one of my favourites and i can imagine sitting outside here on a warm summer evening playing some mellow blues! The led is yellowy orange and when it's on it looks like a lamp or candle on the table.

Egodriver:

I play in a Christian Rock band as well as leading the worship in my church so i thought it'd be cool to theme it thus!!
gutshot:

Aristocrat:

Instead of using the dipswitches inside I took a switch to the outside from them to allow for both clipping options and the clean boost without having to open it up each time. Super versatile and awesome pedal.

Sho boost: (not mad bean but in case you're interested.)

Called the 'lenka boost' after my wife! made a little cartoon of her up on my iphone. Might seem a bit lame but she likes it anyway!!

BYOC chorus:

Tried painting with masking tape. Cool mustang theme!

My current pedalboard (which is always changing thanks to madbean!)

Made it myself based upon the pedaltrain junior. Very pleased with the end result.