News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Penneyroyal Chorus (EHX Small Clone)

Started by Stomptown, June 30, 2014, 12:32:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

twin1965

Great looking build all round :) Love the look of etched face plates. The PCB looks great too. I like the way you've laid out the components.

This chorus does sound good. I hadn't played through one before but I think this will stay on my pedal board for a while :)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Gledison

Great! Is that a faceplate or etched directlty?
Very cool!
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

Stomptown

It is etched directly. I mask the sides with paiters tape and leave the borders on the face exposed to give a 3 dimensional look. The angled sanding also seems to add depth. I usually mask the boarders before sanding so I don't sand them off but if you look closely, I forgot to do it with this one. Luckily it was a nice deep etch and I didn't lose the boarder...

m-Kresol

That is an amazing build. Love the in- and outsides on that one. How did you achieve that rusted-look after sanding?
I finally have to move my warhammer-painting-stuff from my parent's house to Vienna, could achieve some cool effects with the ink colours, i assume.
I build pedals to hide my lousy playing.

My projects are labeled Quantum Effects. My shared OSH park projects: https://oshpark.com/profiles/m-Kresol
My build docs and tutorials

Stomptown

Quote from: m-Kresol on July 01, 2014, 05:39:47 AM
How did you achieve that rusted-look after sanding?

I think what you are referring to is just smoke and mirrors! It's mostly lighting and iPhone filters.  ::)

jalmonsalmon

Nice build!
I got one of the group buy PCBs on the way and cannot wait to make this one.  However it is in the back of the line because I have Haberdasher's modulation madness duo  to complete first...  LOL  ::)
Cannot beat old school modulation pedals
Information is not knowledge
Knowledge is not wisdom