Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Practical problems arranging the pedalboard

Started by Gledison, January 11, 2014, 12:37:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

Hello Everyone!
after i've got my pedaltrain new nightmares just started to show up! :P
Does anyone knows a book, or internet page, whatever that can help with practical problems on arranging the pedalboard? e.g:
chours, delay and flanger in loop 1. Distortions and booster on loop 2 for example.
would be great with only one switch, turn on all the loop 1, with other the loop 2, one for clean...
such a thing.
i know there is some looper/switches, but it seems to take too much place on the board...
I need to learn the basics of it, how to combine then, etc...in order to make my own decisions..
any help its highly appreciated!!!
Have a great busy weekend everyone!!
Gledison
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

DutchMF

Hey Gledison, here's something I built a while ago:
http://www.madbeanpedals.com/forum/index.php?topic=7727.msg66721#msg66721
Maybe there are some ideas in there to help you figure out what you want in your looper. If you like, I can help you out with switching arrangements and such, I have some diagrams that might help. A bit of warning: it is quite large so it takes up quite a bit of pedalboard space, but it functions really well for my needs. I have a pretty big board (Gator Gig-Box), so all I had to do was remove my amps footswitch (the big Marshall 5-button type) to create some space, but I'm not sure how big your pedaltrain is.

Paul
"If you can't stand the heat, stay away from the soldering iron!"

Gledison

Godverdamer!! ;)
Man ur the Saviour!
I've got a pdatrain Jr. I wont have more than 7 pedals at the moment! Im trying to figure it out if i could use a A/By switch that i have somehow!?
Can i sen u a  PM to dicuss it?
Dankjewell!;)

DutchMF

Quote from: Gledison on January 11, 2014, 01:20:25 PM
Godverdamer!! ;)
Man ur the Saviour!