News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

most popular large enclosures for pedals

Started by Gledison, October 01, 2013, 01:54:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gledison

hey guys,
as 125b and 1590b seems to be the most used enclosures in guitar pedal. What would be the most used larger ones? I've got a gift certificate for an electronic shop (yeaah) and the only think I will need in a near future is new enclosures. I didn't plan any larger one yet, that's why the question..
thanks in advance
If i fart a lot,  it means that i'm a Gas expert ?

hammerheadmusicman

I play Guitar, and Build Stuff..

jkokura

Sizes go 1590B < 125B < 1590BB < 125BB < 1590Q < 1790NS < 1590DD < 1590D

There are other sizes, but all of these enclosures are available from the typical pedal supply stores, like Pedal Parts Plus. Actually, I highly recommend you head over to PPP and take a look at their enclosure area. There are some alternate enclosures from the list I just gave, and all the above enclosure sizes are listed, along with the sizes on the boxes, plus an image so you can see a general size and shape for each one.

Jacob
JMK Pedals - Custom Pedal Creations
JMK PCBs *New Website*
pedal company - youtube - facebook - Used Pedals

DutchMF

Ever since I saw them for the first time I've been crazy about the Hammond 1590TRPB and 1590TRPC. Those are the trapezoidal shaped ones, with a height about the same as a 125B. The 1590TRPC is especially cool for 2-in-1 builds, with loads of room for knobs, switches and stomps, and the height makes it easy to fit everything in. There also the 1590STPC (octagonal) which is really cool as well, but I haven't found something that would need such an enclosure. I keep looking though!!

Paul
"If you can't stand the heat, stay away from the soldering iron!"

Gledison

Quote from: jkokura on October 01, 2013, 03:19:56 PM
Sizes go 1590B < 125B < 1590BB < 125BB < 1590Q < 1790NS < 1590DD < 1590D