News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Painted enclosures

Started by Darkknigh_t, August 31, 2013, 11:54:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Darkknigh_t

Greetings
I live in Croatia europe :) and i was trying to paint my own enclosures but its working out good i cant bake the paint anywhere so i would like to order some painted enclosures. What is a good website that shipps to croatia if you know with resonable prices and normal shipping prices. I've seen mammoth has problems with painted boxes so id rather not risk it cause i don't have alot of money, im a student xD
Thank you for your help :)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2

stevie1556

I can do you powder coated enclosures if you want. I'm based is the UK so the postage isn't stupidly high like it is from the companies in America. Are you looking for the 1590A, B or BB size enclosures?

When I get home I'll PM you some photos of the colours that I have.

Sent from my thumbs using Tapatalk!

catfud

I've been wondering if any UK based builders could do powder-coated enclosures for me too. Rapid electronics sell the Hammond painted enclosures but firstly that's only about 6 colours so quite a limited choice (search their site for '1590BGR' for example), and secondly the 3 coloured enclosures I ordered via Rapid weren't so well finished IME.

stevie1556

I know what you mean about those enclosures, the quality of them is crap. I ordered one once, never again. Just remembered that I need to rehouse that pedal actually!

When I get home I'll post photos of the colours I have. Just got some new ones a couple of days ago that look amazing!