News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Faultline bill of materials

Started by empireboy, October 30, 2010, 06:16:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

empireboy

Hi everyone,

I am actually new here and to the world of electronics. (in other words, noob)  :)
I choose Faultline to be my first project and I have some questions regarding the bill of materials.

Yesterday I was in the electronic parts shop to buy the materials needed for the project. I presented them the list which in the faultline project file. They asked me some questions which I don't know how to answer (since I'm an electronics noob). They were talking about terms which I don't understand, at least for now. As far as I remember, they were asking me about what are the wattage, is it mylar, is it film, what are the sizes, etc...

So my question is, is there anyone here who successfully built the project have or is there someone who know of the details regarding which materials to use?

Any form of help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks!
James

eniacmike

I have built two faultlines successfully, I can try to help. that is a pretty big project for your first project though.

resistors - 1/4 watt metal film (if you can for low noise) if you can't get them 1/4 watt carbon will do.

C1   100n   polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C2   470n polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C3   100n polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C4   47pF ceramic disc
C5   1uF polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C6   4u7 25v radial electrolytic
C7    1n polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C8   4n7 polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C9   1n polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C10   10n polyester film box cap 5mm pitch (topmay, wima, panasonic)
C11   4u7 25v radial electrolytic
C12   4u7 25v radial electrolytic