News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

This is starting to feel like work..... DIY Stress!!!

Started by DutchMF, October 28, 2012, 04:40:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DutchMF

Since I've got some stuff coming that I'm super, super excited about (2 1590BB's finished by Rej (GrindCustoms) from the fundraiser auction) I decided it was time to finish everything I still had lying around, so I can jump on those enclosures when they arrive! Didn't know I had so much unfinished projects.....

Boneyard:
The enclosure was already drilled, all components soldered, only needs wiring into the box. Decided to skip all squeel preventing measures, as I've got a buffered tuner in front of it...

Assorted stuff:
This were only populated boards.. Drilled the enclosures, put all the stuff in for a test fit (I always do that) and made a start with the wiring. 2x Firebomb (1 for me, one as a gift for my mate Bishan with whom I've been playing in a band for over 12 years), 1x Bloviator and 1x Neptune Delay

Can't wait to get Rej's enclosures (I'll mail you the drilling templates tomorrow!), I love what he does and did a small victory dance when I had the winning bid... Christmas came early!
Full Build reports will follow as these get finished, now back to my soldering iron! :P

Paul

Edit: found more stuff to finish: GrindCustoms Chimaera, MB's Kingslayer (both awaiting 100kB dual pots) Mudbunny, GreenBean and Porkbarrel boards for experimenting... AAAAAAHHHH! What was the name of that 12-step program again?  ???

"If you can't stand the heat, stay away from the soldering iron!"

GrindCustoms

Love that simple black finish, the Bezels of the 2 1590B builts looks like they are rivets to hold the pcb inside...........dig that!

You take those from MusikDing i think uh?

Yeah! send me those templates! Can't wait to do them :)
Killing Unicorns, day after day...

Building a better world brick by brick:https://rebrickable.com/users/GrindingBricks/mocs/

DutchMF