News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

First Madbean build

Started by jonnygreentrees, September 26, 2016, 12:43:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jonnygreentrees

Bangarang's Mutron Phasor II clone.

I've built quite a few kits before but this is my first build (forgetting about my failed Clarinot) on single sided copper etch and my first build where I drilled my own enclosure.

Pretty pleased with how it's turned out

flanagan0718

Wow! That is a killer decal. Post a gut shot too.

-Mike-

jonnygreentrees

Cheers!

Guts are a bit of a mess, most of the offboard wiring could be a lot shorter but I just wanted to get it boxed up

flanagan0718

Looks Awesome!!! Great job, looking forward to seeing more of your builds.

m-Kresol

I build pedals to hide my lousy playing.

My projects are labeled Quantum Effects. My shared OSH park projects: https://oshpark.com/profiles/m-Kresol
My build docs and tutorials

mrclean77

Nice work! I dig the graphic and the inside doesn't look as bad as you describe.

We're such an odd lot (builders) when it comes to insisting on gut shots. I mean, I get the curiosity (I certainly am nosy enough to want a peek inside), but with very few exceptions do I see guts that don't fall in the category of "seen better/seen worse". It is neat to see what is going on in there and how different folks approach similar projects.

Bret608

Looks great! I agree, don't worry about those guts too much. I had a bit of trouble getting the wiring on my Nutron that clean either, mainly due to the pot wiring.

jonnygreentrees

A bit of slack is handy too if you need to do any troubleshooting!  8)

wgc

Quote from: mrclean77 on September 26, 2016, 02:07:15 PM
Nice work! I dig the graphic and the inside doesn't look as bad as you describe.