News:

Forum may be experiencing issues.

Main Menu

Kingslayer

Started by Kinki fuzz, May 05, 2014, 01:04:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kinki fuzz

Here's my Kingslayer, not much new to say here, this is one of the best overdrives you can build.

m-Kresol

I'm a fan of GoT --> awesome pedal.
I build pedals to hide my lousy playing.

My projects are labeled Quantum Effects. My shared OSH park projects: https://oshpark.com/profiles/m-Kresol
My build docs and tutorials

bcalla

Kinki fuzz

Quote from: m-Kresol on May 05, 2014, 04:33:39 PM
I'm a fan of GoT --> awesome pedal.
Yeah, me too, the books, the tv series, I'm a little obsessed, so the lion was a must, it should have been blood red, though
:-)

Enviado desde mi HTC One SV mediante Tapatalk

MarcFive

That looks awesome. I'm new to building, so I got dumb questions... I like your indicator lights, I'm
curious about the little board though. Is it lamp protection and some sort of pulse thing going on? Or
is that just holding a resistor for the LED and the rest is add'l clipping?

Glad to hear you like the pedal , was going to build it, ordered the parts but forgot to get the board and then it got superseded >:(, so, I got the new board and just ordered the the new spec parts. ;D Can't wait to hear it.

Kinki fuzz

Quote from: MarcFive on May 07, 2014, 03:24:32 AM
That looks awesome. I'm new to building, so I got dumb questions... I like your indicator lights, I'm
curious about the little board though. Is it lamp protection and some sort of pulse thing going on? Or
is that just holding a resistor for the LED and the rest is add'l clipping?

Glad to hear you like the pedal , was going to build it, ordered the parts but forgot to get the board and then it got superseded >:(, so, I got the new board and just ordered the the new spec parts. ;D Can't wait to hear it.